Overcast

August 25, 2013

Months ago, my family and I went on an overnight trip at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Bataan. It’s a sort of resort that tries to preserve historic Filipino homes, hence the “Las Casas” in the name. Houses that are over a hundred years old serve as your accommodation, letting you experience the full thrill of sleeping in a piece of history and the supernatural. Haha, I kid. The whole compound is beautiful, really. But the overcast weather slightly messed up the colors of my shots.

Perhaps I’ll share them someday (it’s such a shame too since the place is a beaut!), but for now here are some snaps from beach side.

 

2 thoughts on “Overcast

    • These are such kind words. Thank you! Wish I could’ve taken a decent portrait of them though but they the boy seemed so engrossed with what his father was telling him I didn’t want to disturb such a beautiful moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

