a city dweller sees the country side of North Luzon

I love Metro Manila, I love the city and I will always see myself as a city girl. But I’m fortunate to have a mum who’s from a beautiful province up North of Luzon.

I have many fond memories of me as a child sleeping in night buses and waking up to see the beautiful countryside at dawn. The ride going to La Union and Baguio weren’t always comfortable, but the sceneries were always breathtaking.Though I am not well traveled (in terms of the countries I’ve gone to) I like how I always get the chance to see things that many of us tend to overlook.

So here’s the first part of a series of photo posts from my many travels up North. 🙂



One thought on “a city dweller sees the country side of North Luzon

  1. Pingback: Life Lessons From My First Solo Travel to The Most Famous Cove In Luzon | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

Leave a Reply

