I never thought I’d be in a ‘band’

January 21, 2012

After months of bugging me to jam with them (ever since they found out that I started to learn the guitar back in October 2011) I finally agreed. I was never a musically talented child unlike my siblings and my dad. I tried so many times to learn years ago but I never really had the ‘passion’ to learn. But my love for Tegan And Sara has driven me to try learning again! I’m still very much a noob but I can play some easy Tegan And Sara, The Postelles, Michelle Branch and Arctic Monkeys songs :))

Anyway, on to the jamming. We were short of one guitar so I had to play bass instead of rhythm šŸ˜› Thanks Ced and Sam for teaching this newbie!

More pictures and 2 songs under the cut!

We mostly tried to play Ced’s song. Here’s a rough cut of it:

‘mixing’

We also covered Arctic Monkey’s Fake Tales of San Francisco but the external recorder ran out of battery. We’ll make a more polished cover next time!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HDUrNpDofrw&context=C332cc48ADOEgsToPDskLEFgLAiyz8dOx9P1YUTqB9

Leave a Reply

